National Honor Society

Adviser:  Mrs. Roxanne Marick
Prairie School Chapter Members: 
 Walter Jordan, Devin Littlefield, Amy Pollart, MaKayla Baker, Mitch Dollerschell, Hannah Kinnison, Ayden Marler, and Emma Stump

The four characteristics of National Honor Society include scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  Prairie School students may apply for membership by meeting the following requirements:

  • Sophomore, junior, or senior
  • Cumulative G.P.A. of 3.5 or higher.
  • Student has been at Prairie School longer than 1 semester

Students may apply in the spring to become a National Honor Society member.  A five member faculty council reviews the applications for membership into the society.  Students are selected based upon the four characteristics of National Honor Society.  For more information please contact Mrs. Marick at (970) 437-5351.

National Honor Society Pledge:

I pledge to uphold the high purposes of the National Honor Society to which I have been selected;

I will be true to the principles for which it stands;  I will be loyal to my school; and will maintain and encourage high standards of

Scholarship, leadership, service, and character.